New Solo Left Side Bag

Thank you to the very generous employers that I have that offered Christmas bonuses, as well as family that send cash/check for Christmas.

With my portion I purchase a very nice set of leather chaps for riding.  They made a tremendous improvement in comfort in freezing temperature riding.

Also, I picked a left side solo saddle bag from Joetta’s Leather in Mesa, AZ.

The bag I put on right away and rode home with it but I was not happy with the placement.  It sat right on top of the left rear shock and with my other saddlebags I knew this would cause rubbing and wearing and also makes a big dent inside the bag and takes up space.

IMG_2217

This morning I woke up knowing there had to be a better way.. so spent five minutes on YouTube and made a new plan.

The top/front strap was just a little too short to reach where I needed it so I had to jumper it with some black zip-ties.  This is all out of view though so it’s not an aesthetic issue.

IMG_2224

IMG_2225

If I want to take my battery cover off now I have to remove this bag.  Three buckles and a couple zip-ties and all is good.  I have a dozen+ zip-ties in the bag so I always have plenty to re-strap it up as needed.

This bag fits all my tools in it nicely and a flashlight, tire pressure gauge, 12 volt/USB connector to charge my phone while I ride (listen to music/earbuds) and also my goggles (store the tinted ones at night, store the clear ones at day).

Leave a comment